I Have a Problem

Hi book lovers,

So, I have this problem. I really like to buy new books. But I also really like going to the library. This results in a dangerous mixture of purchasing books all the time only to have them sit on my shelf unread. I own books that I bought up to five years ago that I still haven’t read. That means I bought them when I was fifteen. Five years is a long time for a teenager! Naturally, the books I check out from the library take precedence because I have to return them whereas the books I own will always be there for me.There is just something so magical about a library full of endless possibilities.

Which is why it pains me to say this. I am banning myself from the library.

GASP! Sam, how could you do that to yourself? This is a truly atrocious crime!

I know, I don’t like it anymore than you do, but it must be done. I currently have a stack of books checked out that I am still working my way through, but once I’m through it is that last I will be seeing of the library for a while. At least until I make my way through my own bookshelf.

Do any of you have this problem? 

Happy Reading,
Sam

3 thoughts on “I Have a Problem

  1. Nadine C. Keels says:

    Well, I’ve not banned myself from the library, but I almost banned myself from buying more books–until I got rid of a good bunch of ’em I knew I wasn’t going to read again and wasn’t likely to recommend to anyone else, so… Book-buying-ban avoided! 😀

Leave a Reply

